Buy Tickets

The Lighthouse

The hypnotic and hallucinatory tale of two lighthouse keepers on a remote and mysterious New England island in the 1890s.
(R, 109 min.)

Showtimes

Friday, November 1, 2019

7:45 PM 10:00 PM

Saturday, November 2, 2019

4:45 PM 7:00 PM 9:30 PM

Sunday, November 3, 2019

2:45 PM 5:00 PM

Monday, November 4, 2019

9:15 PM

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

4:30 PM 8:45 PM

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

2:30 PM 5:00 PM

Thursday, November 7, 2019

3:45 PM 9:15 PM

Friday, November 8, 2019

4:30 PM 9:45 PM

Saturday, November 9, 2019

6:00 PM

Sunday, November 10, 2019

7:45 PM

Monday, November 11, 2019

9:45 PM

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

3:30 PM 8:45 PM

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

6:15 PM 9:30 PM

Thursday, November 14, 2019

8:45 PM

A hypnotic and hallucinatory tale of two lighthouse keepers on a remote and mysterious New England island in the 1890s.
[Metacritic]

Starring: Willem Dafoe, Robert Pattinson, Valeriia Karaman
Director: Robert Eggers
Genre(s): Drama, Mystery, Fantasy, Horror

Watch Trailer

"Everything about The Lighthouse lands with a crash. It’s cinema to make your head and soul ring."

— Robbie Collin, The Telegraph

"Eggers confirms his instant reputation as a master of the New England Gothic with this claustrophobic second feature."

— David Rooney, Hollywood Reporter

"Very few films can make you scared and excited at the same time. Just like the lighthouse beam, this is dazzling and dangerous."

— Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian

"By turns funny, sinister, haunting, historically fascinating and mythical, "The Lighthouse" is one of the best films of the year."

— Sara Stewart, New York Post

"The Lighthouse leaves you dazed, terrified and elated, and it signals Eggers as one of the most exciting directors working today."

— Joseph Walsh, Time Out

"Much like The Witch, there is something quite mesmerizing about the meticulousness in the period detail here and how Eggers so seems to revel in it."

— Rory O'Connor, The Film Stage

"The Lighthouse is a stunning sophomore effort for Eggers, featuring two exceptional performances by Dafoe and Pattinson and a stunning visual and aural aesthetic."

— Joe Lipsett, Consequence of Sound

"Eggers has created a film of disturbing horror, absurdist comedy and probing psychodrama which defies the generic boundaries as it breaks through them. The Lighthouse is a saltwater gothic masterpiece."

— John Bleasdale, CineVue

"It’s a stunning showcase for Robert Pattinson and Willem Dafoe to unleash their wildest extremes, by positioning them at the center of a two-hander about a descent into madness in the middle of nowhere. It’s the best movie about bad roommates ever made."

— Eric Kohn, IndieWire